Close Menu

Auto Accident Lawyers Serving Pico Rivera, CA

Auto Accident Lawyers Serving Pico Rivera, CA

Getting into a car accident can be a scary situation. Living in California, where there is such a high density of traffic, driving can be especially dangerous. In 2016 there were over 490,000 auto accidents reported, resulting in more than 3,800 deaths and 278,000 injuries. California accounts for 12% of the nation’s auto accident deaths. Based on these statistics, this means you are particularly at risk when you get on the road. If you have been in an auto accident recently, you may have suffered emotionally and physically. Our skilled auto accident lawyers serving Pico River, California want to help you recover from this accident and get compensated justly for your injuries. Call Eldessouky Law at 714-409-8991 to get started on taking back your life.

What are the first things I should do after an auto accident?

What are the first things I should do after an auto accident? If you find yourself in an auto accident, there are several things you should do immediately. These include:

  • Stop. Do not drive away from the scene.
  • Protect the scene by setting on your flashers or putting out flares to prevent anymore accidents from occurring.
  • Call the police so that they can file an accident report, and make sure you obtain a copy of the report.
  • Make an accurate report to the police, do not speculate.
  • Take pictures of the damages to your property, your injuries, and the scene of the accident.
  • Exchange information with all the parties involved.
  • Notify your insurance company
  • Seek medical attention, even if there are no immediate obvious injuries, you may feel your injuries later.
  • Keep a record of all related documents such as medical and hospital bills.
  • Contact Eldessouky Law to get legal advice from an attorney.

These steps are important to take if you have been in an accident. Keeping files and documenting the accident can serve as evidence and help you build a stronger case. The more information you can provide for your attorneys, the more accurate of advice your attorney will be able to give you. Get in touch with our firm to start the process of seeking redemption for your losses from an auto accident.

What am I entitled to if I have been in an auto accident?

In California, you are required to carry a certain minimum insurance coverage. These minimums are $15,000 for injury or death to a person, $30,000 for injury or death to more than one person, and $5,000 for property damages. As long as the other driver has this insurance you may be able to receive this much in compensation from their insurance. However, if you do not feel like you are adequately compensated, you may be able to receive more than the minimum through a lawsuit. In a successful auto accident lawsuit, you may be entitled to both economic and non economic damages. Economic damages may include:

  • Medical bills
  • Lost earnings
  • Loss of employment or business opportunities
  • Loss of the use of property
  • Costs associated with property repair or replacement
  • Burial expenses

Non-economic damages can include:

  • Pain and suffering
  • Mental suffering
  • Loss of consortium and companionship
  • Inconvenience
  • Injury to reputation
  • Humiliation

Auto Accident Lawyers Serving Pico Rivera, CAIf you were unfortunately involved in an accident with a driver who does not have insurance, you will have to see if you are covered by uninsured motorist. If you would like to pursue a lawsuit against the opposing party in the accident, your first step is to call and schedule a consultation from one of our auto accident lawyers.

How can I tell whose fault the accident was?

California is a comparative fault state, which means that more than one person can hold fault for the harm caused by an accident, and victims are not exempt from revering compensation if they contribute to the accident. As long as someone is not found fully at fault for the accident, they will be able to recover damages. Proving fault will be based on proving that the other party had a duty of care, that that duty of care was breached, and that that breach was a direct cause of the injuries sustained in the accident. If you are found partially at fault, you will still be able to gain partial compensation based on how much of a percentage the accident is deemed to be your fault. Getting a lawyer is valuable because they will help you prove the least amount of fault and college the most amount of compensation.

Why is Eldessouky Law the best choice in an auto accident claim?

Eldessouky Law is your best choice in an auto accident claim because we have a team of experience auto accident lawyers who know how to successfully win cases and win high amounts of compensation. We also take a personal approach by listening to anyone who believes they have a case, and giving educated legal advice. Our consultations are free of charge, and we will represent you free of charge as well. We only ask for a small fee if we win your case. Call our office to get started in winning back what is rightfully yours.

Share This Page:
Eldessouky Law - 2016 - 2019.
Contact Form Tab

QuickContact